Quote: La Roux’s Elly Jackson on gender, sexuality

Elly Jackson of LaRoux | The Daily Telegraph

“I don’t have a sexuality. I don’t feel like I’m female or male. I don’t belong to the gay or straight society, if there is such a thing. I feel like I’m capable of falling in love with other people. I’m not saying I’m bisexual, I’m just sexual!”

Elly Jackson, lead singer of La Roux, said to StarPulse.com. By mingling the masculine (le roux) and feminine (la rousse) French words for redhead, the band was named LaRoux — a nod to Jackson’s red hair and androgynous appearance.

2 thoughts on “Quote: La Roux’s Elly Jackson on gender, sexuality

  1. well I think the roux is upset because so much he asked about his sexuality. what good is that she had a boyfriend and they were for a long time, always good in interviews asked about this by their dress and all that stuff let alone Deveria xD and talking nonsense while the poor and the roux : D Well I know she feels it is normal for woman and woman loves to feel good and you like men’s clothing will taste good

    elly the best singer in the world and I say xD

What do you think?

