I made the acknowledgements of “Finding Out”

Today I got my hands on a copy of University of Cincinnati’s Deb Meem and Michelle Gibson’s new book, Finding Out: An Introduction to LGBT Studies. I am very excited because I am in the acknowledgements, as well as a few of my friends. To see Deb go through the writing process of this book and then to see it before my very eyes is amazing. I know she worked so hard to make all of this happen. Congratulations to two of the greatest women’s studies scholars I have seen!

A picture of my name in the acknowledgements.

A picture of my name in the acknowledgements.

The cover of Deb and Michelle's book.

The cover of Deb and Michelle's book.

 

Bookmark and Share

3 thoughts on “I made the acknowledgements of “Finding Out”

  1. Deb & Michelle are so wonderful… their kindness and support kept me in college when I was an undergrad at UC. I took Intro to LGBT Studies from Michelle in 2000, my last quarter as a student. I’m so excited about this book and can’t wait to get my hands on it.

What do you think?

