Meet In The Middle For Equality rally

PromoMITMMeet In The Middle For Equality is a new peaceful protest planned for the middle of California. Protesters will take to the streets in Fresno, the geographic center of the state, to protest the ruling of Prop. 8. 

I can only imagine how many people will be there. From what I’ve read this protest is a coalition of every queer group in the state, and it’s shaping up to be a major event with celebrities and musical guests. For more information – like what groups are participating, where to meet, times, traveling, etc. – visit the coalition’s Web site.

Meet in the Middle for Equality video

Why we need to meet in the middle

Bookmark and Share

2 thoughts on “Meet In The Middle For Equality rally

  1. What? How did I not hear about this? I live in Fresno and I’ve never had a chance to go to something like this. I can’t believe I’m just now finding out about it.

What do you think?

