Now we have God to blame for Prejean

Everyone’s favorite former beauty queen, Carrie Prejean, has elevated herself to an even higher plane at the Values Voters Summit in Washington, D.C.: 

“God had a plan for me that day, I could not believe that they were asking that question at Miss USA,” said Prejean. “I’m so proud of the answer that I gave. God chose me for that moment.”

Wow. I think the world is in worse shape than I thought if anyone believes that. I am so sick of people standing behind God, faith and religion as a means to justify anything they want.

Oh, and this photo from Ultimate Media Coverage Since SA is priceless:

carrie prejean god

Bookmark and Share

3 thoughts on “Now we have God to blame for Prejean

  1. I totally disagree with you. There may be many “Christians” out there that justify their actions with God, but many Christians who really try to live a Godly life can justify their actions with God. He has a plan for everything, and He was definately testing Prejean’s faith in Him. What other kind of faith of strength could motivate someone to give up their dreams of Ms. America to stand up for what they believe in? After all, the world has pretty much hit rock bottom with all this corruption, and Prejean expressed what her personal views were, which was the question anyway. I am a firm believer in God and nothing can shake my faith in Him because I know His plans for me are so much greater than any riches or material goods that this world can offer.

  2. Pingback: Happy 1st blogoversary to SQPNTK! « Stuff Queer People Need To Know

What do you think?

