So, I have some explaining to do.

Hi, I'm Jamie, your unfaithful blogger. And I'm sorry.

I’m doing something I haven’t done in a while: posting on this blog. I don’t normally write much about myself here, but I wanted to explain why it’s been long time, no post.

Stuff Queer People Need To Know has laid dormant for months now. I promised myself I would never abandon it, but I did. Honestly, life got the best of me. Someone broke into my apartment and stole my computer, so my internet time was limited. I was also working at a magazine in Cincinnati, and then my lovefriend was offered a job in Chicago. I got caught up in preparing to leave my home and settling in at our new place.

Besides, this was a queer Cincinnati and surrounding Tri-State blog. That’s where my expertise lies, and I pride myself on original reporting, not just reposting other people’s work. And during and after the move, I didn’t have the time, energy or knowledge to effectively deliver all the stuff you queer people needed to know.

Then I got divorced. Not legally, of course, but in every other way. So, I’m preparing to move, yet again.

That’s the end of my excuses.

I’m in transition, I’m transforming, and so is Stuff Queer People Need To Know. Like many other parts of my life lately, I let it fall into disrepair, but I’m trying to rectify that now. While Cincinnati will always be my home, I’m warming up to the Windy City. And I’m still working on getting back on the blogging horse, but I promise you, I will post again soon.

In the mean time, I’ll post news and other interesting queer stuff on Facebook and Twitter, so make sure you are following me there. You can also poke around in the required reading page to take a peek at my handpicked imperative posts.

And keep checking back, because you will find more Stuff Queer People Need To Know here again soon.

3 thoughts on “So, I have some explaining to do.

  1. Pingback: It’s my three year blogiversary! | Stuff Queer People Need To Know

What do you think?

